Town of Northwood NH

Welcome to the Town of Northwood!

The Town of Northwood was founded in 1773 and is home to 4,664 year-round residents. Situated on Route 4 the Town is on the main thoroughfare between Concord and Portsmouth and sees an average of 13,000 commuters every day.

Mission Statement

The Town of Northwood New Hampshire seeks sustainable growth that protects our natural and historic resources, while preserving our values, qualities, and culture.

To promote and improve our quality of living, enhance our sense of community, and preserve the integrity of our small-town heritage.

We are committed to providing excellence in service for all citizens, businesses, and visitors through constant improvement and determination. We strive to sustain the public trust through open and responsive government, and we encourage public participation from our citizens and businesses.

Calendar

View in month format
  • Wed, Jul 17

    Special Board of Selectmen Meeting - Board of Selectmen06:00pm
  • Thu, Jul 18

    Zoning Board Meeting - Zoning Board of Adjustment06:30pm at Town Hall
  • Tue, Jul 23

    Board of Selectmen Meeting - Board of Selectmen06:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Thu, Jul 25

    Planning Board - Planning Board06:30pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
    • Mon, Aug 5

      CIP Subcommittee Meeting - Planning Board06:30pm at Town Hall
    • Tue, Aug 6

      Conservation Commission - Conservation Commission06:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
    • Wed, Aug 7

      Recreation Commission Meeting - Recreation Commission06:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
    • Thu, Aug 8

      Planning Board - Planning Board06:30pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
    • Tue, Aug 13

      Board of Selectmen Meeting - Board of Selectmen06:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
    • Thu, Aug 15

      Zoning Board Meeting - Zoning Board of Adjustment06:30pm
More