Welcome to the Town of Northwood!

The Town of Northwood was founded in 1773 and is home to 4,241 year-round residents. Situated on Route 4 the Town is on the main thoroughfare between Concord and Portsmouth and sees an average of 13,000 commuters every day.

Mission Statement

The Town of Northwood New Hampshire seeks sustainable growth that protects our natural and historic resources, while preserving our values, qualities, and culture.

To promote and improve our quality of living, enhance our sense of community, and preserve the integrity of our small-town heritage.

We are committed to providing excellence in service for all citizens, businesses, and visitors through constant improvement and determination. We strive to sustain the public trust through open and responsive government, and we encourage public participation from our citizens and businesses.

News and Notices
All news
Priority News

Northwood Santa Parade Sunday Dec 4 starting at 3:00pm: The parade will start at Northwood School at 3:00, Santa
will be traveling down Route 4 East
• Right on Deer Run Lane
• Left to Mountain View
• Right on Route 4 east
• Right on Masten Drive ... Read more

"Letters to Santa"

"Letters to Santa"

Posted on Thu at 01:11pm Recreation Department
2022 Property Tax Rate

2022 Property Tax Rate

Posted on Wed, Nov 16 at 12:32pm Administration Department
Community Hall Improvements

Community Hall Improvements

Posted on Thu, Sep 29 at 02:21pm Town Information
The Northwood Emergency Food Pantry

The Northwood Emergency Food Pantry

Posted on Wed, Aug 31 at 09:27am Human Services
Understanding NH Property Taxes

Understanding NH Property Taxes

Posted on Tue, Jul 05 at 11:02am Assessing

Calendar

View in month format
  • Sat, Dec 3

    Budget Committee Work Session - Budget Committee09:00am at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Mon, Dec 5

    Budget Committee Work Session - Budget Committee07:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Tue, Dec 6

    Recreation Commission Meeting - Recreation Commission06:00pm at Northwood School Library
    Conservation Commission - CANCELED - Conservation Commission07:15pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Wed, Dec 7

    Budget Committee Work Session - Budget Committee07:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Thu, Dec 8

    Planning Board - CANCELED - Planning Board06:30pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Sat, Dec 10

    School Budget Work Session - Budget Committee09:00am at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Mon, Dec 12

    Budget Committee Work Session (if needed/snow date) - Budget Committee07:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Tue, Dec 13

    Board of Selectmen Meeting - Board of Selectmen06:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
    PUBLIC HEARING NOTICE - Planning Board Fees - Board of Selectmen07:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Wed, Dec 14

    Budget Committee Work Session (if needed/snow date) - Budget Committee07:00pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
  • Thu, Dec 15

    Planning Board - Planning Board06:30pm at Town Hall Meeting Room
More